

NEVADA FOOD SAFETY TASK FORCE MINUTES Wednesday May 4th @ 1PM

This meeting was held at the 2022 NFSTF & NVEHA's Food Safety-Environmental Health Conference

Meeting & elections

MINUTES FOR MEETING

(Items may be taken out of order. *Denotes an action item)

- 1. Called to order and verified quorum*
- 2. Approved minutes from last meeting*
- 3. Welcome public & members
- 4. 2022 Elections *
 - a. New term of 2 years reviewed
 - b. Introduction of new candidates: Kat Olsen, Washoe County Health District up for Regulatory Chair.
 - c. Members vote review signed up on website; joined as member (free)
 - d. Surveymonkey poll opened link in conference Whova and Webex meeting 10 votes at meeting
 - e. All candidates ran unopposed except for Manufacturing Chair Steve ZumMallen and Martin Potnick vote split. Voted to co-chair with Martin Potnick being voted Lead when needed/or split decision.
 - f. Elected Board: Email: nvfoodsafety@gmail.com

Regulatory Chair: Kathryn Olson Academic Chair: Mark Buttner Industry Chair: Jon Aneson

Manufacturing Co-Chairs: Marty Potnick; Steven ZumMallen

Treasurer: Tory Rich Secretary: Ellen Kunz

Lead Chair: Stefano Caligiuri

- 5. Update Treasurers report: \$10,000+ in account.
- 6. Review upcoming Bylaw change vote—Industry Chair renaming to Retail & Food Service Chair.
- 7. Next meeting: May 24th at 4pm
- 8. Adjourn

Notes: # of attendees at open meeting: 76. Attendance List filed on GoogleDrive (Kunz, 5/6/2022)